How to Delete your TikTok Account Permanently – Whether you have privacy concerns or are concerned about what short-form videos are doing to your attention span, there are compelling reasons to cancel your TikTok account.
You should be aware that if you choose to delete your TikTok account, all of your videos will be lost unless they were saved or downloaded by another user. So, before you do the deed, make sure to save any favorite movies to your phone.
Once you’ve backed up the videos you want to save, here’s how to say goodbye to TikTok for good.
How can I delete my TikTok account? If you only downloaded TikTok to watch videos and never created an account, you can delete it from your phone. If there’s an existing account, you can delete it using the steps outlined below. After opening the TikTok app, tap the “Me” profile button in the lower right-hand corner. Touch the three-dot menu in the top-right corner of the screen. After selecting “Manage my account,” touch “Delete account” at the bottom of the screen. Follow the on-screen prompts to confirm your decision, then tap “Delete account” once more.
Important: After you complete this procedure, your account will be “deactivated.” If you have a change of mind, simply log back in to reactivate your account. After 30 days, deleted TikTok accounts are permanently deleted and cannot be recovered.
After you’ve deleted your account, the last and final step in completely uninstalling TikTok is to uninstall the app from your phone.
How do you delete a TikTok account in 2021?
Users of TikTok have access to some of the most interesting content available on the internet. With over 800 million members worldwide, it’s a fantastic way to discover new talents and keep up with cultural trends. Because of its perfectly customized, never-ending recommendations, TikTok, on the other hand, can be addictive.
If you find yourself obsessively scrolling through TikTok, you should probably delete your account. Follow the steps outlined below to completely deactivate TikTok. If you’re trying to do a total social media detox, you can also find our tips for deleting Instagram and Snapchat here.
Keep in mind that deactivating your account is permanent. All of your uploaded content, viewing history, followers, and likes will be permanently removed from the platform. Keep in mind that even if you delete your account, your chat messages and direct messages may still be visible to others.
Read also: TikTok Marketing For Beginners
1. Select “Profile” from the drop-down menu.
In the bottom right-hand corner, tap the “Me” symbol.
2. To access your settings, tap the “…” symbol.
3. Select “Manage my Account” from the TikTok menu.
4. At the bottom of the screen, tap “Delete account.”
After that, indicate that you wish to remove your account permanently by following the on-screen prompts. If your TikTok account is linked to your Google account, you may be required to complete an email verification test. Otherwise, as soon as you confirm, your account will be deleted!
Tap the “Me” profile button in the lower right-hand corner of the TikTok app after opening it.
In the top-right corner of the screen, Tap the three-dot menu. After selecting “Manage my account,” touch “Delete account” at the bottom of the screen.