You can protect your privacy by opting out of the News Feed.
Facebook allows you to control who sees the content you share in your news feed. You can hide, block, and snooze content from specific people and pages from your news feed. Based on your personal preferences, the controls are ideal for Privacy and sharing. If you’re wondering how to hide your Activity, change your account settings in a few simple steps.
Feature of Activity Logging
When you post or share something on Facebook, it appears in your friends’ and followers’ news feeds. By changing this to a hide-my-activity setting, your posts will no longer appear in other people’s news feeds. You can control the audience and change or delete old posts using the audience selector or activity log feature.
By clicking the arrow in your Facebook page’s upper right corner, you can access the activity log. Select Activity Log from the drop-down menu to open a control screen where you can review your timeline, photos, and tags. Choose whatever you want and archive or delete the content to remove it from your account and news feeds where other users may see and interact with it. This is a great way to tidy up your posts while ensuring that only the content you want to be seen by Facebook users is visible.
You Have Control Over Your Audience
Facebook allows you to select your audience when you publish a post. You can make the post public to everyone, only share it with friends, or use Facebook’s Make Private option to hide your Activity from your friends. Alternatively, select Settings, then Privacy from the drop-down arrow in the top right corner of your page.
Locate the Your Activity section under Privacy and adjust the settings as needed. Change the Who Sees Future Posts setting to private or friends to keep your Activity hidden from the general public. The ability to limit who sees posts you share is another useful feature found in the same settings panel. Rather than sharing with everyone, you can modify your sharing to friends and specific individuals to protect your Privacy while maintaining control over who you communicate with on the platform.
Scroll down to change your Facebook settings for How People Find and Contact You. This essentially determines who can find you, send friend requests, view your friends, view your phone number, and whether or not your profile is searchable. These privacy settings are worth looking into because they can provide an extra layer of security by preventing strangers from accessing your personal information and making unwanted contact via friend requests.
Preferences for News Feeds
It’s also a good idea to personalize the content you see. You can hide posts from friends without unfriending or notifying them. It’s also simple to block content from specific outlets and pages. Finally, a few minutes spent tinkering with the custom settings will improve the quality of your feed.
In the top right corner of your Facebook account, click the drop-down arrow. To customize several aspects of the feed, go to News Feed Preferences. You can prioritize your favorite people and content sources in your news feed by selecting who you want to see first. You can also unfollow people, pages, and groups so that they don’t appear in your feed anymore.
It’s simple to revisit these custom settings, and you can quickly re-follow previously blocked people, pages, and groups. Snooze or remove a quick wink from specific content sources is also an option.